Hill County Candidate Running Cycles 2026 Gubernatorial Primary

<u>Office</u>	<u>Official</u>	<u>Party</u>	<u>Term</u>	Re-Elect
District Judge	Justin W. Lewis	(REP)	4	2026
County Judge	Shane Brassell	(REP)	4	2026
County Court at Law	Matt Crain	(REP)	4	2026
District Clerk	Marchel Eubank	(REP)	4	2026
County Clerk	Nicole Tanner	(REP)	4	2026
County Treasurer	Rachel Parker	(REP)	4	2026
Commissioner Pct 2	Larry Crumpton	(REP)	4	2026
Commissioner Pct 4	Martin Lake	(REP)	4	2026
Justice of the Peace 1	Doyle "Trey" Jetton	(REP)	4	2026
Justice of the Peace 2	Mark Hammonds	(REP)	4	2026
Justice of the Peace 3	Shannon Skilling	(REP)	4	2026
Justice of the Peace 4	Charles Jones	(REP)	4	2026
County Surveyor	Jesse Ince	(REP)	4	2026
Republican County Chair	Will Orr	(REP)	2	2026
Democratic County Chair	Thomas Hanson	(DEM)	2	2026

Hill County Candidate Running Cycles 2028 Presidential Primary

<u>Office</u>	<u>Official</u>	<u>Party</u>	<u>Term</u>	Re-Elect
County Attorney	R. David Holmes	(REP)	4	2028
Sheriff	Hunter Barnes	(REP)	4	2028
Tax Assessor-Collector	Krystal "Krissi" Hightower	(REP)	4	2028
Commissioner Pct 1	Jim Holcomb	(REP)	4	2028
Commissioner Pct 3	Scotty Hawkins	(REP)	4	2028
Constable Pct 1	Kyle Nevill	(REP)	4	2028
Constable Pct 2	Justin Girsh	(REP)	4	2028
Constable Pct 3	Larry Armstrong	(REP)	4	2028
Constable Pct 4	Kevin Cordell	(REP)	4	2028
Republican County Chair	Will Orr	(REP)	2	2028
Democratic County Chair	Thomas Hanson	(DEM)	2	2028

Republican and Democratic Primary Elections are held on the 1st Tuesday in March in the even numbered years, unless otherwise noted. Republican and Democratic Primary Runoff Elections, if needed, are held on the 4th Tuesday in May in the even numbered years. General Election is held on the 1st Tuesday, after the first Monday in November in the even numbered years, unless otherwise noted.

(Information listed above is subject to change.)